Meetings 2021

We meet on the fourth Tuesday of the month (unless indicated otherwise) and our 2021 programme is as follows. Meetings will be held when possible but will be subject to ongoing government restrictions.

Tuesday 23 March

Digital fun quiz – David Slade

Thursday-Sunday 22-25 April

Publicity and Sales Stand
Harrogate Spring Flower Show

Tuesday 27 April 

All sorts – Graham Walker

Tuesday 25 May  

Succulents of five Mediterranean islands – Ray Stephenson

Tuesday 22 June 

Garden/greenhouse visit Mr and Mrs B Llewellin

Sunday 25 July

Greenhouse visits

Tuesday 27 July

Show and tell – Branch members

Tuesday 24 August  

The Ancient Society of York Florists – John Galvin

Friday-Sunday 17-19 September

York Branch Show
Harrogate Autumn Flower Show
Newby Hall, between Harrogate and Ripon
Show Secretary: David Fair 01904 705207
Judge: David Slade

Tuesday 28 September 

Visit to York University Botany Department – Dr Liz Rylott

Tuesday 26 October 

AGM

Tuesday 23 November

Members' Question Time

Tuesday 14 December (second Tuesday)

Christmas Supper

Meetings

Venue

West Thorpe Methodist Church
Dringhouses
York
YO24 2PN

Date

Fourth Tuesday of the month (unless indicated otherwise)

Time

7.30pm 

Full details on our meetings page.

For further information on how to find us see our contact page.

For information on other branches in Yorkshire go to BCSS Zone 3.

Charity No 290786 – a charity registered in England and Wales